WGT - Wave Gothik Treffen 2014

WGT 2014 - Ciwana Black

I am back from the WGT festival. And it was just great. (Picture from the WGT 2014)

We arrived on Wednesday evening and slept over at a friends house. On Thursday we got up pretty early to get into the queue for the camping ground. Since we are always a group of about 20 people who are camping together we need enough space to build all our tents together in one place. Thursday all all about setting up the tents, bringen stuff from the car to the camp ground and going grocery shopping. In the evening we went to the Agra to dance a little.

 

WGT 2014 - Victorianisches Picknick

On Fridays was the frist proper day of the festival. I tried out frist steampunk outfit (i still got to improve that a lot) and went to the Victorian Picnic. It was great to see all the customes. In the evening we went to see Hocico, Rotersand and [SITD]. The concert was great, only too bad that [SITD] destoryed one of the subwoffers. But all of the bands had good music and a nice show.

 

WGT 2014 - AMI

On Saturday we went to see the AMI. An fair for cars. The enterence was free for WGT festivalgoers and I like cars. I got to sit into a Tesla and saw some Audi´s and BMW´s. Later on I had a camera team following me around, asking about the festival. Because the driving with the public transport was so long to the AMI we didn´t make it to any concerts that day, but that wasn´t really a problem. It was really, really hot this year and we were happy that the AMI halls had cooling.

In the evening we went again to the Agra to dance a little. Unfortunatelly the DJ was really bad, so that I couldn´t dance as long as I wanted.

WGT 2014 - Täubchenthal

Sunday was again just hot. That was the only real set-back this year. You just couldn´t slept longer than 8 a.m. because then the tents would just get way to warm. We went to a concert in the Täubchenthal. Since it started pretty early we didn´t really do much beforehand. Only got some ice-coffe to cold down a little. First play D-Tox, a band from Sweden. Their music was Ok (it´s just not my type of music so much), but they were really good entertainers - with made but for everything. Next was Nano Infect. For me the best band of the evening. I didn´t know them before but I had to get their CD after the concert. They have great music. FabrikC was also good. Great for dancing. After that we had to get out and skip a band to get some food. Than we went back to see Extize. They really did know how to entertain the crowd. In the end XOTOX was playing. I knew beforehand that their music wasn´t so much what I like. It was really good and way to loud. Therefore we went after a couple of songs. But still it was a great evening with many good bands and loads of dancing.

WGT 2014 - Heidnisches Dorf

On Monday it was even hotter then the days before and we were just melting. Therefore we decided to make it a quiet day at the Heidnisches Dorf - the middleage area of the WGT. We went to see some shops, got some cold drinks and sat in the grass to relax. In the evening we went to see Faderhead in the Agra. It was boiling inside. Nevertheless the people just dance. It was an awesome concert. Afterwards I had to coole down again (shower and ice-coffe) and change. In the evening we went to dance again for a while.

Today - thursday - it was departure day. We had to get everything back into the car (with took some time). And drive home.

It was a really great festival. Looking forward to next year!

 

 

I will also make a video about the WGT - I will post it once it is done :)

Write a comment

Comments: 0

Kontakt:

Ciwana Black

ciwana.black@gmail.com

If I took a photo of you/filmed you and you are unhappy with it, please send me an E-Mail and I will remove/blur out those parts :)


(C) Ciwana Black 2021