HOW TO: Foamies for your CYBER/ GOTHIC/ STEAMPUNK HAIRPIECE - Part 2

This is the second part of how to make your own hairpiece. In this blog I will explain how to craft some foamies that can go into your hairpiece as well (like in my picture on the left^^)

 

The materials you will need:

Linked to Amazon again, but you can get them for other places as well.


Rexlace Plastic Lacing

Foam sheets

Scissors, glue, stapler, pencils, pens...in any stationery shop close by :)

 

 

I decided to make some steampunk-like foamies in brown and white. For more cyber looking once you can take other colors like black and blue/ blue and white....

First: mark the foam sheet on both ends with little dots that are in the distance of your desired width - I usually make my foamies about 2cm wide.

Afterwards connect the dots with thin lines so that you can cut the foamies in a straight line.

Cut the foam sheet. Mark and cut another foam sheet in another color you want to combine with the first one.

Make a loop with one of the foam sheets straps, while keeping the other one straight. Take both ends of the looped strap and glue it to one end of the straight strap.

Staple the looped strap/straight strap together to support the glue.

Cut the end of the foamie and give it a shape - for example shape it into a hemicycle or triangle. You can also give the ends of the looped straps some shape.

Decorate the foamie with some drawings or glue little bits and pieces of foam sheet on it.


You can make the foamies with different colored straps - like black + green or black + blue. You can put two or three straigth straps into one of the looped straps - also in different colors.

 

I usually make 3-4 foamies for each side of my hairpiece. I connect them with the Rexlace and attach them with it to the hairpiece.

If anything is unclear or it you prefer watching videos to reading ...I made one about how to make foamies as well :)


Write a comment

Comments: 0

Kontakt:

Ciwana Black

ciwana.black@gmail.com

If I took a photo of you/filmed you and you are unhappy with it, please send me an E-Mail and I will remove/blur out those parts :)


(C) Ciwana Black 2021