WGT (Wave-Gotik-Treffen) 2015

And again the WGT is over. Which makes me sad because I enjoyed it a lot and there are many people that I usually only see once a year at the festival. On the other hand I am looking forward to my own bed and some sleep. But I am already looking forward to next year.


We arrived on Wednesday evening and slept over at a friend’s house. On Thursday we started pretty early to get to the camping ground and set up our tents. This year we were nearly the first persons on the camping ground, which was pretty funny sight. Especially because shortly afterwards it was completely crowded.


Setting up our “tent village” took us some time. But we still had time for lying in the sunshine and having a barbeque. In the evening we went to the Agra 4.2 – it´s just very convient when you camp, because it is so close. One of my friends lost a bet and had to wear a Totoro costume. (I hope I will find some pictures later on).

Ciwana Black - Wave-Gothik-Treffen (WGT) 2015
Photo: Helmut

The next day (Friday) was the Victorian Picnic, for this I wore a steampunk outfit. After getting ready (which took the entire morning) we took the tram to get to the Clara-Zekin-Park.  First we walked a bit around to have a look at all the nice outfits that the people wore. Afterwards we sat down, enjoyed some fruits and red wine. Later on we went back to the Agra to see the concerts from Blutengel and Eisbrecher. Both bands + shows were really good. It was only a little annoying that Blutengel seemed to have some problem with playing so long (2 hours) and talked about this a lot in the second half of the concert. The music and stage show itself was good even so. That evening also a good friend of mine and my boyfriend arrived. It was their first WGT, but they got hook as well to the festival.

Ciwana Black - Wave-Gothik-Treffen (WGT) 2015

On Saturday we went to the pagan village (Heidnisches Dorf). Unfortunately I wore the wrong shoes for this. But goingthere with my boyfriend with matching outfits was pretty great. (And he could help me walk on the uneven ground). We had some Treffen Met (Honey Wine) and bought some jewelry. Initially we wanted to go in the evening to the Obsession Bizarre. Well we ended up dancing in the Agra again. But hopefully we will make it next year.

Ciwana Black - Wave-Gothik-Treffen (WGT) 2015

On Sunday I was a cyber nurse (in case of emergency better get a real doctor). We went shopping in the “black fair” (Schwarze Messe). I got myself some new shorts. Later on I went with a friend to the Täubchenthal to the Industrial evening. First I met with some lovely british ladies. They asked me whether I would help to surprise one of them whos birthday is soon. She wanted to make a little dance video with me – which we did. Afterwards we went to the concerts. The first band was Unterschicht. I didn´t know them beforehand but they were pretty good. Afterwards Terrorfrequenz played. They were good as well. But what I really enjoy was XMH. They didn´t have much stage show, but the lead singer had an incredible stage presence, which was just awesome to watch. And the music was nice as well. I skiped parts of Modulate, because I had to sit for a while after all the dancing – which I did nearly the entire time. But especially the Modulate Remix from Faderhead “Dirty Girlz, dirty boyz” was really good. And they had a funny little “Roboter” on Stage for the Show. Afterwards played Centhron. I didn´t really see their stage show, because it was just too crowded. But I enjoyed their music and danced pretty much the complete concert.

Ciwana Black - Wave-Gothik-Treffen (WGT) 2015

On Monday I had a little shooting with Heretic-Art and went to a little middle age market. Later on we went to see Terrolokaust and Nachtmahr. Nachmahr was just incredible. This was definitely my absolute highlight of the festival. The sound was great and I danced the entire time. (Afterwards I could not walk anymore). The last band of this day was Combichrist. To be honest – I walked out after a couple of songs. Since their change in music style they are just not my kind of band anymore (but that´s just me).

Ciwana Black - Wave-Gothik-Treffen (WGT) 2015

Well and today (Thursday) was the departure day. When I come home I slept for a couple of hours – and now I am sorting and editing pictures.

 

Just 359 days until the next Wave Gothik Treffen.

Comments: 0 (Discussion closed)
    There are no comments yet.

Kontakt:

Ciwana Black

ciwana.black@gmail.com

If I took a photo of you/filmed you and you are unhappy with it, please send me an E-Mail and I will remove/blur out those parts :)


(C) Ciwana Black 2021