E-Tropolis Festival 2017

Ciwana Black / E-Tropolis Festival 2017
With Glutton TRex at the festival

The E-Tropolis Festival is the first one I attended this year. It´s always in march when it is still cold outside, therefore it is an indoor festival. This year was the second time I went to it and I did enjoy it more than last year. But I think that is mostly due to the fact that I didn´t have a baby belly anymore and therefore I could dance the entire time again.

 

 

Ciwana Black / E-Tropolis Festival 2017
Centhron at E-Tropolis Festival

We booked the Hotel a bit late, hence we had a Hotel in the city Bottrop which is pretty close to Oberhausen. But unfortunately the traffic was very thick, so instead of 10-15 minutes which Google maps told us, we needed around 40 minutes and got nearly too late for Centhron.

 

But we made it and the show was awesome. Afterwards we had a little break and went wandering around, having a look at the few shops they had there. I tried to talk my best friend into an air brush tattoo which last a couple of days (I wanted him to pick one for me and vice versa). But he didn´t want too (I am still a bit “mad”^^). I got some nice little jewellery for a shop (a late gift from my friend) and bought myself a little chain. After some drinks we went to see Solitary Experiments. I really love their music and they were one of the highlights of the festival for me.

 

 

Ciwana Black / E-Tropolis Festival 2017
[X]-RX E-Tropolis Festival 2017

We did see the beginning of Solar Fake, but I really needed some food, so I got an awesome vegan Burger (it was soo good!). Afterwards [X]-RX was playing. I really like their music, but the show wasn´t really good this time. They had a lot of sound issues with their voices, so either they or the sound technician messed up  - which is a bit surprising due to the fact, that everything except the voices comes from the computer. And their stage outfits were a bit weird. One look like a bad cosplayer, one like a hipster…

 

Ciwana Black / E-Tropolis Festival 2017
Faderhead - E-Tropolis Festival 2017

The next show from Agonoize was really great those. Even so I am not such a fan of their new songs, but the old once are really good and they played a lot of them. Only the talking bit in between was really weird. I think he wanted to transport some kind of message, but it was a bit random.

 

I didn´t see much of Faderhead. But it did made me smile that he didn´t wear his sunglasses. This is very very rare. Usually he wears them day and night. (At least when he is giving a concert/partying).

 

Ciwana Black / E-Tropolis Festival 2017
Food/ Shop hall

When Covenant was playing me and my best friend were enjoying some hot chocolate and a cookie. By that time I was already really tired because I don´t get much sleep because of my baby daughter jet. So we were listening to Covenant from the Coffee place and afterwards went back to the hotel. Where I had a really good night of sleep – without the baby.

 

I am actually not sure which was more worth it – the festival or one night of sleep after so many months. :D

 

Comments: 1 (Discussion closed)
  • #1

    Lui (Thursday, 05 October 2017 17:21)

    wow, that was amazing one

Kontakt:

Ciwana Black

ciwana.black@gmail.com

If I took a photo of you/filmed you and you are unhappy with it, please send me an E-Mail and I will remove/blur out those parts :)


(C) Ciwana Black 2021