Amphi Festival 2017

Amphi Festival 2017 | Cologne/Köln | Ciwana Black
Amphi Festival area

This year was my first Amphi festival, after my "baby-break". I actually just missed out last year - but I didn´t really like the Amphi at the Lantex area (2015), so this felt like the frist proper Amphi after a long time.

 

 

I drove with my friends from System Noire together from Hannover to Köln (Cologne). Usually I arrive in Köln on Friday and leave on Monday, but this year Amphi was a bit shorter for me – because my friend had to work and because I didn´t want to leave my baby girl for such a long time jet.

 

 

 

 

 

Amphi Festival 2017 | Cologne/Köln | Ciwana Black
With a friend on Saturday

But this led to the fact that I had to get up at 4:00 am in the morning on Saturday to drive to Hannover and from there to Köln. Meaning that I only got 4 hours of sleep even before arriving at the festival.  We got thru traffic really fast, so by 9 am we were already in our hotel. More time then I thought to get ready to go out. Unfortunately I was still a bit in a rush, so that my hairpieces weren´t quite right and fell off during dancing later on.  After a short bus drive and getting ask for my number twice I made it to the Amphi area. The first band I saw was Eisfabrik and they were really cool. I also met a lot of friends and fellow dancers there. This is also one of the main reasons why I love going to the Amphi festival.  You met so many people there that you usually only know over the internet or only get to see few times in the year. To be honest – I am also surprised how many people come up to me, because they watch my videos and want to greet me and take a picture with me. But: don´t be shy, I usually don´t bit and I like taking pictures. :D Only exception: if I am eating, I am eating. No pictures please, when I am stuffing my face with a Burger.

Amphi Festival 2017 | Cologne/Köln | Ciwana Black
Filming of a dance video

After a bit of walking around and talking to friends and fans we met up to make a little Amphi dance video.  But I only took part in a couple of scene. My SD card from my camera broke down and I was a bit stressed out about it and worried that I lost all the video material that I had filmed so far. (It just turned out at home, that I could at least save the files). After the video filming I took a taxi back to the hotel, to take out my hairpieces that were falling off and to pick up my second SD card, so that I could at least make new video files.

 

 

Afterwards I went back to the Amphi and enjoyed Tanzwut and Lord of the Lost from the far while sitting at the beach bar and enjoying a really good vegan burger.

 

Amphi Festival 2017 | Cologne/Köln | Ciwana Black
Nachtmahr

My highlight from this day was definitely Nachtmahr. I really enjoyed their concert, only setback was that they were playing inside, so that it was really crowed and the air wasn´t really good. I wished they would have put Nachtmahr on the main stage outside. Then I could have also danced properly.

 

 

I spend the rest of the enjoying with walking around the shopping area and chilling with friends at the beach bar listening to VNV Nation. By that time I was already really done. So after VNV Nation I drove back to the hotel. Got into the bathtube and went then for a really long and good sleep – properly the best that I had since my baby girl arrived.

 

Amphi Festival 2017 | Cologne/Köln | Ciwana Black
Sunday Outfit

Next morning I got up at 9 am and made myself ready to go out. By around 11 am I was finished, but I had to wait another half hour until my friends were done so that I arrived a bit too late to the das Klub Meeting. But the meeting was really nice. Then I saw a bit of Stahlmann.

 

Afterwards I had a little photoshooting with a photographer that wanted to use the chance that I was in Köln for the weekend. I think there will be some really awesome pictures from this shooting.  

 

Amphi Festival 2017 | Cologne/Köln | Ciwana Black
Apoptygma Berzerk

My favourite act from Sunday was definitely Hocico. I loved their performance and the music. And it was outside, so that I could actually dance again. I didn´t bother seeing Combichrist. Ever since they are trying to make it in the Goth and the Metal scene I don´t like their music anymore. I wished they would have kept the Combichrist songs as they were and made a new project that makes metal music.

 

 

The last band of the day was Apoptygma Berzerk which was a really nice concert. And then it was already time to leave again. I arrived around 1am on Monday back home. Really tired, really done, but also really happy.

 

 

 

And next year I am sure that I will be able to stay longer again – and party longer. ;)

 

Kontakt:

Ciwana Black

ciwana.black@gmail.com

If I took a photo of you/filmed you and you are unhappy with it, please send me an E-Mail and I will remove/blur out those parts :)


(C) Ciwana Black 2021