M'era Luna 2017

M'era Luna 2017 | Outfit
My outfit from day one.

This year was my second time at the M’era Luna Festival. To be honest – short before the festival I wasn´t even really sure whether I still wanted to go. Not because I didn´t enjoy the festival last year a lot. But because just two weeks ago was already the Amphi festival, we had really bad weather and I still have exams up coming.This year was my second time at the M’era Luna Festival. To be honest – short before the festival I wasn´t even really sure whether I still wanted to go. Not because I didn´t enjoy the festival last year a lot. But because just two weeks ago was already the Amphi festival, we had really bad weather and I still have exams up coming.

M'era Luna 2017 | Main Stage
In front of the main Stage

 

 

But in the end I’m really, really happy that I did decided to go. I only opted against camping – which I am also really happy about. When I saw the camping ground it felt a bit like Wacken 2.0 (but only a bit). It was raining all Friday and big parts of Saturday, so that most festival guest had to set up their tents during rain and everything was very muddy. Also apparently parking was a big issue – the usual parking areas were too muddy so that people got stuck with their car. The festival organizer had to find an alternative parking lot and offer a shuttle bus service. I arrived by train, so I didn´t have this kind of issue, but as far as I can tell the festival organizers  did a pretty good job in finding parking alternatives, setting up the shuttle busses and providing tractors for pulling out the cars that got already stuck.

 

M'era Luna 2017 | Mud
Lots of mud...

On Saturday morning I had the advantage getting ready at home. I wasn´t super motivated since it was raining outside again but I managed to put an outfit together.  Afterwards I took the train towards Hildesheim. Walking around in public in a festival Outfit is always fun – people really stare at you and ask the most silly questions. But on the other hand, when I saw myself riding the bike and then taking the train like this I would properly stare as well…:D

 

I arrived at the festival area around 2 pm and had to queue for a pretty long time to get my festival bracelet. It also started to rain again and I felt again really demotivated. But afterwards I slowly got into the festival wipe. Seeing the people camping, having fun little extras like a small Goth garden or “dance zones” on the floor and hearing the music from the far.

 

M'era Luna 2017 | Fans
With friends and fans...

After filming a bit my surrounding I went into the concert area. It was announced beforehand that they had installed really harsh bag rules. But to my surprised I was allowed into the concert area with my little sports bag.

 

Since I lost one of my cat ears on the way to the M’era Luna my first mission was to find a new pair in the shopping area of the festival. I went around and took my time to look at nearly all the shops. During that time I stumbled every couple of meters into somebody I knew and friends of mine, had a chat and took photos. I also found a cute little t-shirt for my daughter and finally some cat ears “the original atelier”. I also own a pair of little horns from there and the owner of it is really nice, so we ended up talking for a pretty long time.

 

M'era Luna 2017 | Shopping
Shopping area

My next destination was Faderhead. I love this band but it was really sad that the Hanger Stage was super crowed, so that I couldn´t dance. But I meet a lot of other industrial dancers there which was really nice. After Faderhead I found two random, fun girls and ended up drinking honey wine with them. Later on I went to Solar Fake. I think that was my favourite gig of the festival. The music was good and we had enough space to dance! :)

 

My last mission of this day was having some food and a drink with a good friend of mine.

 

M'era Luna 2017 | Oufit
My outfit on day two. Liked it a lot better - maybe because I was also more motivated to get dressed :D

Sunday started off with really good weather and also my mood was a lot, lot better. Despite the weather and such I really enjoyed the Saturday after arriving at the festival area and I thought that this day can only be even better. After breakfast with my family and getting ready I had to take the train again to Hildesheim. I arrived around the same time as Saturday.

 

M'era Luna 2017 | Main Stage
Concert

 

Getting into the festival area was a bit of a hustle because they changed their bag rules Saturday evening again so all off a sudden my little sports bag wasn´t allowed anymore. So I took out all of my things, stuffed the bag into my jacket pocket, carried my things in both hands thru the security just to put it back into the sports bag right afterwards. I am pretty sure that´s not the way they wanted it, but they also didn´t hinder me and I thought that the bag rules weren´t really well thought through.

 

I saw a bit of The Crüxshadows on the main stage, and then went to the Shop of my friend again.  

 

M'era Luna 2017 | Friends
Taking ourselves very seriously

I am not sure as to want happened next, but I first ended up drinking some honey wine with a really nice group of strangers (it was my first drink that day, so I wasn’t drunk but the events were all just really surprising). And somehow I ended up from there in a group of other Youtubers, models and bloggers – some of who I am “fangirling” a bit. But I think that a bar of chocolate was somehow involved.

 

M'era Luna 2017 | Blutengel
Blutengel

And then I got stuck there. And we had a lot of fun. Trying to give people chocolate (two of them got a present of 20 bars or such). Dancing, taking pictures, having awesome conversations.  In my memories it’s a big bubbly blur. But a really nice one.

 

 

I went to Blutengel with one of them who was fairly new to the dark scene. I enjoyed the concert, but you couldn´t really dance, because of all the mud. Afterwards we went back to the group, were we just had fun together. I decided to see a little bit of “And One” with them, before it was time to leave the M’era Luna.

 

M'era Luna 2017 | Festival Area
Entrance to the concert area

So that was my festival experience this year. A lot of mud, some really good conversations. Meeting a lot of new people – well known or not – but nevertheless having honey wine and a fun time with all of them. And a bit of music. I have to say that the more often I am at festivals, the less important the concerts become. There isn´t really a band that I didn´t see at least 3 times already. And since I M’era Luna was already my 4th festival this year, I saw most of them already this year. But I don´t mind. I had such an amazing time there and I am so glad that I went. I only hope that the weather will be better next year and that they find a better way for the bag rules :)

 

Comments: 0 (Discussion closed)
    There are no comments yet.

Kontakt:

Ciwana Black

ciwana.black@gmail.com

If I took a photo of you/filmed you and you are unhappy with it, please send me an E-Mail and I will remove/blur out those parts :)


(C) Ciwana Black 2021