Amphi Festival 2022

My Blog about Amphi festival is a bit late this year. I am still trying to get back into my usual festival mode :) After two years of break it still feels weird to be back to parties and festivals. I really enjoy it, but I get overwhelmed by a lot of people a lot easier.

 

I arrived in Cologne on Friday afternoon, so that I would have enough time on Saturday morning in the hotel to get ready for the first day. The pre-party on Friday was optional for me, because I didn´t know whether would have the energy for it. But I ended up going and it was a lot of fun.

My Saturday started out with hosting the Industrial Dance Meetup. I was a bit late for the meetup, because I underestimated how far away my hotel actually was from the Tanzbrunnen. I ended up sprinting in my platform boots through "entire" Cologne and arrived late with my feet already hurting. But the video shooting was a lot of fun. And we where a lot of people which made me really happy. I am currently still editing the video, but it is coming long.

After the video shooting I had a short photo shooting with Ulrich Waschul  And then I finally had time to watch a couple of bands. My favorite gig from that day were Solar Fake and [SITD]. The weather on Saturday was really good, only slightly too warm and a tiny bit too much sunshine. Besides watching bands I also spent a lot of time talking to friends and acquaintances. The sentence that was used most often was properly..."I think I saw you last in 2019". It was really good seeing all those people again. I ended up staying for the aftershow-party and danced there for a longer time. But not for too long...my feet were killing me, so I took a bicycle taxi back to my hotel.

On Sunday I was at the festival area pretty early again for the second part of the industrial dance video filming. And wow! We were so, so many people there. Filming all of them took me a lot of time. But I got awesome help from Anoxia, who was really good in coordinating the people to go where they need to be for the camera.

 

 

 

And afterwards I had a really nice photo shooting with Ulrich Waschul again. He is a really good photographer and I am so happy that he takes me pictures every Amphi and also does our meetup group pictures.

In general Sunday was unbearable sunny and hot. After watching Aesthetic perfection I had to go back to the hotel, to get out of the sun, eat something and take a cold shower. Otherwise I would have gotten a bad sunburn and a heat stroke at the same time. I changed into a very light outfit and flat shoes afterwards, so that I could enjoy the rest of the festival evening more relaxed. I watched the last bands and then stayed for a few hours of the aftershow party.  My favorite gigs from Sunday where Eisbrecher and Aesthetic perfection.

I went back home on Monday morning with the train. My learning from the Amphi festival: book a better hotel next time. I walked why to often the 40 minutes from my hotel to the festival area and back- which took energy from me that I couldn`t spend dancing. But otherwise it was a very, very fun festival and I am really looking forward to be there next year again.

Write a comment

Comments: 0

Kontakt:

Ciwana Black

ciwana.black@gmail.com

If I took a photo of you/filmed you and you are unhappy with it, please send me an E-Mail and I will remove/blur out those parts :)


(C) Ciwana Black 2021